Memoirs of An Imaginary Friend – Matthew Green

I would like to start by saying that I think Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend has been my favourite read of 2014, and I am aware that 2014 is not over. This book is one of the most heart warming and lovable stories I have ever read and it’s not a book I will forget about in a while.

The story revolves around Max, a little boy with autism who’s only friend is his imaginary friend, Budo. Written from the point of view of Budo, you come to know all of Max’s quirks, his love for his teacher and his hate for decision making.

I won’t tell you much about the plot, as I believe that this is a book you should go into knowing nothing more than what is written on the blurb, but I will state that it is an excellent read. My mum recommended it to me, and I’ve recommended it to friends and I am now recommending it to you. This book is special and wonderful and it will restore your faith in humanity because it is that beautifully written.

I highly recommend this to anyone, but especially to those who had imaginary friends as a child as it will give you a whole new perspective on when they disappeared!

5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

