Spring TBR Pile

DSC_0275

I was originally going to take the plunge and make my Spring to be read pile my first BookTube upload, but I chickened out. Instead, I am blogging about it. At the start of the year, my mum, my sister and I all decided we’d undertake the 2015 reading challenge and as a result I’m trying to expand my reading scope. I’ve got a bit of a mixture of books that I want to read before June so I thought I would share them and hopefully get a few opinions on what you guys think about them! So here they are:

The God Delusion – Richard Dawkins.

I started The God Delusion in November and I am only 168 pages through it. I don’t know what it is, if it’s me or the book but I am struggling to find motivation to finish it. I love having a non-fiction book to read alongside fiction as a book I can pick up and put down as I please. I shall definitely be getting through this before summer hits the United Kingdom!

Lone Wolf – Jodi Picoult

It’s no secret that I love Jodi Picoult, and I’ve had Lone Wolf since it came out in 2012 and I’ve never gotten round to reading it. I met Jodi at a talk she did about her latest book in November and I’ve read all of her books bar Lone Wolf so it’s about time I pick this one up. Lone Wolf was also the first book I added on Goodreads and I’ve made a pledge with myself to get through some of the 221 books I’ve got on my goodreads tbr pile , s this seems like the perfect place to start with that challenge!

The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemmingway

I’ve been in the mood for reading more classics recently and I haven’t ever read a Hemmingway, so I though I would pick this up. I love Spain and the bull run in Pamplona so I thought that this book would be the best book of Hemmingway’s to start with.  Other than that, I know nothing about the book so it shall be a surprise for me!

Will Grayson, Will Grayson – John Green and David Levithan

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with John Green books. I loved The Fault in Our Stars but have since read Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns and hated both of them. I think that if I don’t like this one, I shall be giving up on John Green as an author.

Uglies – Scott Westerfeld

I heard about Uglies on BookTube last year and picked up the book then. I’ve had it for over a year and I’ve never gotten round to even giving it a second glance. According to the front cover of the book, Uglies is as good as The Hunger Games and as I loved The Hunger Games, I am sure I will love Uglies also whenever I get around to picking it up.

Chinese Cinderella – Adeline Yen Mah.

I was recommended Chinese Cinderella by one of my uni friend probably over a year ago and I  decided to pick up a copy from Waterstones with a my Waterstones points. I don’t really know much about the book other than it’s a true story about a girl in China who is blamed for her mother’s death. I’ve been told to keep tissues at the ready when I am reading it so I shall definitely be reading this when I feel like a good ol’ cry, I do love a book that makes me emotional!

Let me know if you’ve read any of these, what you thought  and what you’re planning on reading over the months in Spring!

2 thoughts on “Spring TBR Pile

  1. tailsbeth says:

    Will Grayson Will Grayson is amazing! It works with the two authors, have you read any David Levithan before? There’s also a sequel of sorts coming out soon, Levithan writing it.
    I read Chinese Cinderella years ago but its a wonderful book, very sad though.
    I’ve not read the Uglies series but my mum has and she got through them so quickly, said they’re really good and super easy to get though 🙂

    Like

  2. shywriter says:

    I read the Uglies series, they’re great! I even wrote a paper on it. They’re very unique and make you think while still being fun.
    Will Grayson Will Grayson has been on my list to read forever, hopefully I’ll get around to it someday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

