April 2015 TBR

Four months into 2015 already and I’m a book or two behind in my Goodreads challenge. Not to worry, I shall catch up I am sure! April is set to be a busy month for me as I’ve got my dissertation due in on the 13th and it’s already taking over my life, then it’s coursework and exam time so I’m not sure how my reading will fair. I’m aiming for 3 books to keep it realistic!

The Girl with all the Gifts –

I’m currently about half way through this book and so far I am not a huge fan. I’ve never read a zombie apocalypse novel before and although I like the storyline (a half human, half zombie is a great idea), I’m not enthralled by the book. Perhaps it will get better but I shall keep plodding with it!

A Letter in Scarlet – Arthur Conan Doyle

This is the Hopeful Book Club book of the month and it shall be the first HBC that I will be participating in. It also happens to be the first Sherlock I will have read and I must admit, I am looking forward to it!

Allegiant -Veronica Roth

I need to get around to reading the last Divergent book otherwise I never will. I’m not a huge fan of the trilogy however, I seem to fly through YA dystopian books so I think this will be a good pick for when things get hectic towards the end of the month! 

What are your reading plans for the month or do you have any opinions on my choice for April?

Follow me on Twitter: @fotosmakememory
Follow me on Instagram: @photographsmakememories

Leave a Reply

