My Skincare Must Haves!

I will admit straight off the mark that I was late to the make-up party. I didn’t start wearing make up until I was 17 and even to this day, I am as comfortable without make up as I am with. I have, however, been in love with skincare products and ‘smellies’ since about the age of twelve and I still enjoy buying far too many products to try out, especially if they are on offer. Despite this obsession, there are a few beauty buys I always come back to, even after trying more expensive brand or different lines from the same brand so I thought I would share the beauty buys I cannot live without.

My skin is not naturally spot free, I’ve never suffered from acne but since puberty hit, I’ve been spotty since although it’s a lot more controllable now than it was throughout my early to mid teens. I would definitely say that all of the products below have contributed to better and less spotty skin, although I do still have hormonal breakouts and stress spots (particularly before exams and coursework deadlines). Here are the skincare products I simply cannot live without!

Simple Cleanser and Toner:

I’m lumping these two together because I always use them one after the other and I have done since I was about 13. I only ever use them in the morning as they make my skin feel so clean and soft before putting on moisturiser and make up, and I love seeing all the dirt that comes off of my face (don’t act like you guys don’t like it too). I hold Simple cleanser and toner responsible for my clear(ish) skin, whenever I’ve run out of both I tend to get worse and more frequent breakouts so they have become a staple in my skin care routine. I love that there are not harsh chemicals in them although they’re not organic which might turn some people off. I love them and I cannot recommend them enough!

DSC_0421

Clean and Clear Morning Energy face wash:

Not only does this leave my skin feeling amazingly soft, it smells absolutely incredible. I’ve tried out many different face washes as they tend to leave my skin a little dried out but this one (and all the other Clean and Clear washes) are perfect fro my skin type! The only reason I continuously choose the Morning energy face wash over their other washes is because of the smell. SO YUMMY!

DSC_0424

Simple Oil Balancing Moisturiser:

This is a new addition to my skin care routine and it had quickly become a staple in it. I normally find simple moisturisers too thick for my liking as they leave my skin greasing feeling for a while after application but I absolutely love this. It’s the perfect consistency, it leaves my skin feeling soft and it does help to control my breakouts. One other plus is that the bottle seems to last forever, it’s definitely value for money and its not expensive in the first place!

DSC_0420

No. 7 Essential Moisture Night Cream:

I love a thick and rich moisturiser to slather on before bed time and this is my go to on. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t leave you feeling greasy and it makes your skin incredibly soft over night. I admit that I am not a huge No. 7 overall but I do love their night cream, especially when it’s bought with a five pound off voucher!

DSC_0426

Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean Purifying Cleanser:

This is a new addition to my skincare routine also but I think I prefer it to wipes in order to remove my make up at night. It also smells amazing! I’ve never had a fruit cleanser before an it’s the best thing I’ve ever smelt in my life. My skin is soft after using it and it make my skin look so much brighter. I will definitely be repurchasing this again.

Let me know what you’re must have skincare buys are, I’m always looking for new products to try out!

2 thoughts on “My Skincare Must Haves!

Leave a Reply

