Mini Book Haul

I’ve been trying extremely hard to get my to-be-read pile on Goodreads down to less than 200 books and I did achieve it! But I am incredibly bad at buying books and I caved and bought more books (woops!).

Crown of Midnight – Sarah J Maas

I loved the first instalment to this series and I wanted the second for my upcoming holiday on Kindle, however I found a paperback copy really cheap for much less than the Kindle version. This does mean however that the book will not be joining me on holiday as it’s going to be a lot easier to take only my Kindle and I do have Throne of Glass on Kindle and Crown of Midnight in paperback!

I won’t go into details about the plot of Crown of Midnight as it is a second instalment however I will say that the Throne of Glass series follows the story of a badass assassin fighting for her freedom after being sentence to lifetime imprisonment. I absolutely loved Throne of Glass and I am exceptionally exited to dive into Crown of Midnight at some point soon!

All I Know Now – Carrie Hope Fletcher

I am a Hopeful, in fact, I think Carrie was the first Youtuber I subscribed to so of course I had to pre-order her book. I’m not going to lie here, I simply bought this because I like Carrie, I have no idea what the book is about other than it’s based on her blog and involves drawings of her own design. BUT I cannot wait to read it and I have the sneaking suspicion that it may be the May read for the Hopeful Book Club so I shall be picking up then if that is the case!

Dream a Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher

Mrs Fletcher is an auto-buy author for me, so of course I had to pre-order this book. Again, I have very little clue what this book is about but Giovanna is the woman to turn to when I am in a mood for romance! June cannot come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

