Healthy Habits – Week Four

Hello and welcome to healthy habits!

My life is getting incredible hectic with coursework, exams and job hunting but I am determined more than ever to get better and increase my healthy habits! I think I am going to make myself a 3rd healthy habit goal for the week which is one of my previous goals but I need to include it to make myself do it! I don’t know why I am struggling so much at the moment to find the willpower to care about my health and fitness, but it’s not going well and rather than not document it, I thought I would to let you know that it’s okay to take a small hit and that we all have moments in our lives when we fall before our goals!

This week I challenged myself to:

Drink More Water – This I achieved with flying colours! When I am determined to drink more water, it is so easy but I constantly need to remind myself that I should do it before I actually do it. I found that by having water sitting or in a bottle with me, I will drink it however, if I don’t have it, I will not drink anything until I get really thirsty. I will definitely be keeping this one up!

Go for a walk once per day – I was terribe at this. I’ve been doing coursework and I’ve actually done very little in the way of movement over the past week which is awful! I am ashamed of this one.

For the next week I am increasing my goals to three things for the week, although one of them is something I should not have to include as a goal!

MOVE ONCE PER DAY!!!! – I don’t care if it’s a walk outside, a run around Dundee, a work out video on youtube, I will be more active! I am normally so good at going for runs a couple of times a week but not recently, uni seems to have gotten in the way of life at the moment!

Portion Control – This is my biggest weakness in life, particularly when it comes to dinners. This week I will measure and weigh out correct portion sizes because I think it’s necessary to help me tone up. They do say abs are made in the kitchen!

#healthyliving – Bare with me here, but I find looking at the healthy hashtags on instagram motivates me to eat healthily. I may even start posting some of what I am eating to instagram to try to get me to eat more healthily and a more varied diet! Who isn’t inspired to eat well after looking at photos of delicious smoothies and fruit plates?

What do you guys do to keep yourself healthy and motivated to stay healthy?

Leave a Reply

