Meal Monday

So I may or may not have stolen this idea from shywriter’s blog. I think I might start (either once a fortnight or once a month) making a post about the meals I’ve made and eaten recently as a way to motivate myself to keep eating healthily! However as I decided to start doing this only yesterday, I’ve only had one day to choose from the show you guys! 

For breakfast, I decided to go with Weetabix and some lemon green tea to get my day off to a healthy start! I’m not a huge fan of green tea but due to the fact that it is good for you, I will drink it! 

  
Lunch was far too delicious to take a photo of before I scoffed it! I had a roll (white) with sliced chicken, sliced cucumber and a dollop of coleslaw. I washed it down with a can of Diet Coke which is a bad habit of mine! I’m addicted to the stuff.

A cup of tea and two cookies to dunk into the tea as my mid afternoon snack! Super yummy but a bit unhealthy! 

  

Dinner consisted of four cheese tortellini in the Napolina spicy tomato sauce with sweet corn, washed down with some water and followed up with a banana and a vanilla activia yoghurt! I’m not one for puddings but I am trying hard with my portion sizes so I’ve kept my morning and afternoon snacks to have in the evening as this is when I tend to boredom eat most often!

I also drank a litre of water with cucumber chopped up in it (to see what all the fuss is about) 

I’ll be back soon with some more of my meal plans and hopefully you’ll see my days getting more and more healthy as we go! What’s your favourite healthy or unhealthy meal? 

One thought on “Meal Monday

Leave a Reply

