Truly, Madly, Greekly – Mandy Baggot

*I received this free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

image

This is one of the most addictive, well written pieces of “Chick Lit” I’ve ever read. I fell in love with Corfu from reading this book and it’s inspired me to travel to Greece once again!

Truly, Madly, Greekly follows Ellen as she’s whisked off to Corfu to seek out the perfect wedding spot for her sister’s upcoming wedding. Love at first sight strikes when Ellen encounters one of the dreamy hotel entertainment staff, and try as they both may to not give in to a holiday romance they cannot resist each other for long. Truly, Madly, Greekly is the perfect read for on holiday or whether you wish you were on holiday.

In comparison to most chick lit, the depth to the characters in the book is incredible. You walk away feeling like you’re leaving behind best friends and I credit this to the dual perspective of the book. Although written in third person, the book switches between focusing on Ellen and Yan which I’ve never seen in chick lit before. By using this, you get a far better understanding of what the characters are thinking as the scene develops, but it’s also nice to see the man’s perspective in chick lit because it happens so rarely!

Baggot has such a way of describing the Corfu landscape, you will be instantly transported to Greece, whether you’ve been there before hand or not! She has successfully made me want to travel to Corfu to find my own Yan! I became so involved in the book that I read the whole thing in 3 days, despite being swamped in uni coursework, which shows you how good the book truly is!

4 out 5 stars and I’m away to recommend Truly, Madly, Greekly to my friends and family!

2 thoughts on “Truly, Madly, Greekly – Mandy Baggot

Leave a Reply

