Healthy Habits – Holiday Edition

Okay guys, I’m going to be honest here. I’m currently on holiday in the US of A (my first holiday out of Europe!!) so I am not sticking to my healthy habits routine for this week and next. Instead, I fully intend to go in the opposite direction and fully embrace the American way of eating and drinking so I shall probably come home weighing about 3 times as much as I left!

I don’t think you can go on holiday and watch what you eat and how you exercise without missing out on part of the foreign culture you are trying to absorb. For me at least, eating is part of the cultural experience so you have to try as much as possible to gain some insight into the native lifestyle! Boyfriend and I will be sampling the best that our little trip across the pond allows us to, including a genuine American McDonald’s (Yeah, we’re that sad), the Hard Rock Hotel (woop woop) and I would like to try ribs as well. *disclaimer – I’m writing this on 13/04/2015 so I’m using the future tense*

I will write a blog post or perhaps a blog post series about what boyfriend and I did during our holiday as we’re traveling across a few states and I think it will be cool to share. Travelling and experiencing other cultures is such an important thing in life and it makes me terribly sad that it costs so much to gain these life experiences. Of the experience I’ve had so far of other cultures, I’ve been well and truly bitten by the travel bug so who knows where the future will whisk me off to!

So expect my healthy habits post in a fortnights time to be double in comparison to normal!

Do you share a love for travelling and eating as much as I do? Where is your ultimate dream holiday location? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

