Crown of Midnight – Sarah J Maas

Crown of Midnight was definitely a brilliant book choice for being on holiday. We had lots of time to pass whilst on the bus between destinations and Crown of Midnight made these times pass incredibly quickly!
Crown of Midnight is the second instalment in the Throne of Glass series and it definitely does not disappoint. As with Throne of Glass, the writing makes Crown of Midnight near impossible to put down which is what I love about the series overall. Despite being on holiday, I found myself eager to continue on with the book. I was so sad when the book ended, I wasn’t ready for the book to end.

  
Crown of Midnight follows Celeana after she’s elected as the King’s Champion and is going about carrying out the King’s dirty business as his assassin. What the king doesn’t realise is that despite making Celeana his champion does not make her loyal to the throne and certainly does not tame her rebellion against his rule.

I cannot stress how much I enjoyed this book and how much I recommend it to anyone with a love of young adult, fantasy. It is hundreds of pages of high paced, well written contemporary fiction that will have you choosing Chaol or Dorian in a matter of pages (I’m a Choal fan myself).

4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

