July TBR Pile

hello! I’ve not done a tbr post for quite a while (mainly because I never achieve what I set out to read) however, I’m determined to read at least two of the books on my tbr list! I’ve been reading a lot of fantasy books recently which tend to be long, chunky books, so I decided that for this month I shall go for a few short books in order to blitz through some of my ever growing tbr pile! 

Life of Pi – Yann Martel: I’ve had this on my tbr pile since 2012 so I think it’s about time that I crack it open. I’ve seen the film and I loved it so I’m eager to see if I enjoy the book too! 

Dream A Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher: this arrived on my doorstep on its release day and I’ve been dying to read it since. I love a good piece of chick lit and I know that Giovanna will not disappoint! I don’t actually know what the synopsis is, so I am going in blind but we all know I love diving into the unknown realms of the book world! 

I Heart Hollywood – Lindsey Kelk: being honest here, I should probably reread the first in the series but I feel like I want to read a lot of romance at the moment and I loved book one of the series. Again, this is a book I’ve had on my tbr pile for a very long time so I should most definitely stop putting off reading this! 

What will you guys be reading this month? Do you have any opinions about the books I’ve chosen or have you read any of them? 

Leave a Reply

