July Monthly Favourites

I really enjoyed writing my June monthly favourites post so I thought I would try it again and put a little more planning and thought into the actual writing of it. Last month, it was an impulse post to fill a gap in my blog schedule, but this month I’ve been keeping a note of all the things I’ve been loving that I think you guys should give a try to!

Origins Super Spot Remover – if you follow me on Instagram, you’ll see that I posted about how this little bottle of magic has become my best friend of late. I bought this when boyfriend and I were in America because it was a lot cheaper than I’ve seen it in the UK even after tax, and I’ve not regretted it. I get really bad spots, especially on the run up to my period, but with a thin layer of this gel applied to the spot a couple of times during the day, the spot looks better and disappears a lot faster than usual! Although the bottle is tiny, you use very small amounts at a time so it’ll certainly last a while! 

Dove Bodywash – more specifically, the plum Bodywash and the pomegranate bodywash. They smell so beautiful that they make me want to eat myself! I always love hopping in the shower but now there is even more of an incentive! 

Daisy Dream perfume – I’ve had Daisy Dream sitting on my shelf for at least a year but I’ve never been tempted to pick it up until I wanted a bit of summer amongst all of this rain! I absolutely love the scent and I’ve even opted to wear it to work this past month, replacing my much loved Wonderstruck perfume! 

Pretty little liars – I am a fully fledged PLL fan and I cannot wait to find out who A is after all these seasons! The countdown is on and the storyline is getting intense….two weeks till we find out! 

Dream a Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher – this is buy far the best book I’ve read in July. I flew through it in three days, finding any spare moment to pick it up and dive back into Sarah’s real and dream worlds! Highly recommend for anyone who loves a bit of a romance story with a great plot behind it! 

That’s my July favourites folks, I’ll be starting my august ones today seeing as it’s already the third! I will review Giovanna’s book shortly and share it with you guys. Let me know what you enjoyed in July! 

Leave a Reply

