Birthday Book Haul

What is a better present to receive than the gift of books? It was my birthday in late September and I have as lucky enough to get a few books for my birthday and a Waterstones voucher as well. So, I thought I would treat you all to a little birthday book haul! 

  
From my wonderful boyfriend, I got Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas, which I devoured in just over a week, and I also got Me Before You by JoJo Moyes. I heard Giovanna Fletcher raving about the book by JoJo Moyes on her YouTube channel so added it to my wish list (which is ever growing) immediately. 

My brother gave me a gift card for Waterstones which I happily spent in one sitting after spending hours trawling through their website! I ended up with 5 books, totalling £32.20 which I thought was a bargain. I decided to use the voucher to get some of the books I’ve been eyeing up for a wee while, rather than impulse buying new releases. 

In the end, I ordered All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (which is most definitely going the be my next read), Burial Rites by Hannah Kent which sounds hauntingly beautiful, Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (because PeruseProject does nothing but rave about the Mistborn series on her YouTube channel), The Storied Life of AJ Fickery by Gabrielle Zevin and last but not least, A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas because I will need something to keep the book hangover from Queen of Shadows at bay! 

Have you guys read any of the books I got for my birthday? Or do you have any recommendations of books to add to my tbr pile? 

Leave a Reply

