November TBR pile

So I lessened my Goodreads book challenge from 40 books to 30 books meaning I’ve still got 8 books to read between now and new year. So, November and December are about to get all kinds of reading crazy to try to play catch up. 4 books a month is manageable as long as I choose the right books, so here goes! 

1. Off The Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer. 

I bought this book when it came out earlier in the year and I’m not sure why I’ve not picked it up yet! I loved the first book, and I know that Jodi Picoult is a sure fire way to get me out of my reading slump! 

2. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. 

This is by far my favourite book in the trilogy and I know I will be able to fly through this book. And apparently I’ve not reread the hunger games trilogy since I joined Goodreads in February 2012 so this needs to be rectified. 

3. Me Before You by JoJo Moyes.

I begged my boyfriend to buy me this book for my birthday so it’s only right I get around to reading it sooner than later. I’m going into this book knowing nothing other than I was told to read it with a box of tissues. My hopes are high, I love a good cry-y book! 

4. War Horse by Michael Murpurgo.

I’ve seen the film adaptation but I’ve never read the book and seeing as I found a copy for 50p in a charity shop, I need to rectify this. The film is beautiful and I know the Murpurgo is a wonderful author, so I’m incredibly excited about reading this book! And it’s incredibly short so hopefully I will fly through it. 

Don’t worry, all book reviews shall be posted as I read them. Hopefully I will be able to get somewhere close to reading these four, it’s not too ambitious! And I’m still on my book buying ban until the start of the year, so there shouldn’t be too much in the way of straying from the list! 

Leave a Reply

