Off the Page – Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

The concept in this book series is brilliant, I cannot say how much I love it. No one ever thinks about what happens to the characters when you close the book, apart from the two wonderful authors of Between the Lines and now Off the Page too. 

  

Off The Page focuses on the idea that when the reader closes the book, the characters are free to do what they want inside the book until the reader opens the book again. However, Delilah notices that the characters can move and talk and ends up falling in love with the protagonist. I won’t go into detail of what happens as this is the second book and I would highly recommend you read Between the Lines, it’s a brilliant book too. 

It’s no secret that I love Jodi Picoult and I would now happily say that I am a Samantha Van Leer fan too. Off the Page is so well written, you will get sucked into the book within the first few pages and you will be left wanting more when you get spat back out again. The writing is beautiful, the plot is brilliant and the characters are so well developed, I was falling a little bit in love with Oliver.

Just because this is a young adult book, doesn’t mean that adult Jodi Picoult fans shouldn’t read it. I’ve just passed it onto  my almost sixty year old mother safe in the knowledge that she will love the storyline too! 

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

