Blog Management 

Blogging is hard guys, let’s be honest here. It’s like a full time job for most of us but you don’t get paid for it (or at least not the same sort of money from it). You have to think up new content every week or in my case three times a week, without making your blog feel too samey and keeping up your following. It’s hard and it’s stressful and let’s be honest, we’ve all thought about giving up. But it’s fun and we love it so we keep going and we get more creative and the posts keep on coming. So I thought that today, I would share with you guys how I find inspiration for new blog post. 

Read blogs. There is nothing more inspiring that reading blogs to find new post ideas. I’ve got a little blog book that I keep all of the ideas I’ve seen in, so that when I find I’m lacking an idea for a new post I can turn to that. 

Schedule ahead of time. My posts are normally  scheduled two weeks in advance so if I do find myself lacking in creativity and inspiration I have a bit of time to take a break and regather all of my thoughts. 

Go back to basics. We all know the basic posts. Your top ten of something, 20 things you didn’t know about me. That sort of idea. I happen to love these posts, both to write and to read so if I’m stuck for an idea I will happily churn out one of these posts because it’s what I would want to read. 

Turn to Twitter. Twitter is a great place for bloggers, the blogging community is somewhere I love to belong. So if I’m stuck, I turn to Twitter for a bit of a moan about my lack of creative juices. Normally this is met by bloggers with the same problem which makes me feel better. We all suffer from writers block from time to time, don’t worry. 

Ask my readers. I’m constantly asking you guys what you are thinking about my blog posts and to give me your opinions on what types of posts you would like to see on my blog and I think this is important. Whilst yes, you should write about what you want, there is no harm catering for your readership because it is those people that you’re writing for. 

How do you guys find inspiration for your blogs? I’d love to know more tips to find that creativity when I’ve hit a slump! 

Leave a Reply

