2015 Reading Challenge

At the start of the year I decided I wanted to mixed up the books I read in 2015, so I took part in the 2015 reading challenge. Seeing as how close it is to 2016, I decided I’d share all the books I’ve read throughout the year and the categories that they all fit into. There are some books that I’ve read this year that don’t quite fit into a category so it’s not a complete list of all of my 2015 reads. Anyway, here goes!

A book with more than 500 pages: Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

A book that became a movie: Still Alice by Lisa Genova

A book published this year: Truly, Madly, Greekly by Mandy Baggot

A book written by someone under 30: Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

A book with nonhuman characters: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

A book by a female author: Daughter by Jane Shemilt

A mystery or thriller: The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler

A book with a one word title: Insurgent by Veronica Roth

A book of short stories: Twelve months of a soviet childhood by Julia Gousseva

A book set in a different country: The Quality of Silence by Rosamund Lupton

A non-fiction book: All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

A book by an author you love but haven’t read yet: Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

A book a friend recommended: I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

A book at the bottom of your to be read pile: Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

A book based entirely on it’s cover: Dream a little dream by Giovanna Fletcher

A book set in the future: Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

A book that made me cry: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

A book with magic: Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

A book by an author you’ve never read before: The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R Carey

A book you own but have never read: Life of Pi by Yann Martel

There was a lot of young adult books in there so I suppose the whole point of trying to read a greater variety of books wasn’t a terrible success! Were you taking part in the 2015 reading challenge? I’m now going to have to go and think about what books I desperately want to get through in 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

