December Favourites

So, we’re over a week into 2016 already so I thought I should probably share with you lovely lot everything that I was loving in December 2015. I’m never sure about when to time these posts cause I like a bit of time to mull everything over before they go up, so the next month makes sense to me. Anyway, without further ado, here is what I have been loving recently.

Jessica Jones – I’m quite a bit of a marvel geek and I got really excited about the release of this new series on Netflix. My other half and I became fully addicted to the series, we’ve devoured it all and I cannot get over the ending. It’s fantastic and I’ve no idea what I’m going to replace the hole in my life with now that we’ve finished it. My other half tells me that I need to watch Daredevil to fill the void so I might take him up on that.

Tangle Teezer – I’m a little slow to the party on this one but I bought myself a Tangle Teezer a few months ago and I love it. My hair is naturally curly and super frizzy, so when I straighten it, it normally goes frizzy and starts to curl within seconds of setting foot outside. Since starting to use the tangle teezer, my hair has been much more manageable, stays straighter for longer and also straightens a lot better!

My Slow Cooker – I’ve been getting more creative with my slow cooker over the past few weeks and it’s led to some great discoveries. Who knew you could make macaroni cheese in the slow cooker? I’ll never go back to normal mac and cheese again!

Pinterest – this follows on from my slow cooker obsession. I’ve fallen back in love with Pinterest again. Recipes and crochet patterns, diy ideas, and new hair inspiration, what’s not to love?

That’s everything I’ve been loving that’s non-bookish in December, now to let me know what you’ve been loving!

 

 

One thought on “December Favourites

Leave a Reply

