Granny Blanket 

Long time, no see! Terribly sorry, I’ve been a busy woman over the past few weeks so unfortunately the blog has suffered! One thing I have been making plenty of time for (and have become fully addicted to) is my latest crochet project. 

Since I was a little girl, I’ve always loved the super bright Granny blankets that you used to see in every home. So i decided that after Christmas, I would use my Christmas money to buy all the wool to make the most awesome and brightly coloured granny blanket ever. 

  
I’ve had so much fun making it, although I am no where near being close to finishing it. It’s so lovely coming home after a stressful day at work and just crocheting my troubles away to relax. Plus, I love that I’m being productive with my nights again, you all know how much I hate wasting my free time! 

What are you guys working on at the moment? I’d love some ideas for my next project! 

Leave a Reply

