Five books I want to REread in 2016

As we all know, I absolutely love books, there is nothing more fun than sitting down with a good book and reading the night away. So why, when I love so many books do I not reread the ones I love more often? It makes no sense, I rewatch my favourite tv shows and movies and yet I very rarely reread my favourite books. This year I want to go back a revisit some of my favourite books, and here is the list for you! 

1. Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone – J.K Rowling

This is mainly because I purchased the new illustrated edition of the book a few months ago and I want to read it badly. So why not reread my all time favourite just for the hell of it? I cannot wait! 

2. Mockingjay -Suzanne Collins

I read the first two in the hunger games trilogy towards the end of 2015 so I really should reread the last book just to make the trilogy complete again (although Mockingjay is not my favourite book of the series) 

3. Billy and Me – Giovanna Fletcher

Rumour has it that Mrs Fletcher’s upcoming novel is a continuation of Billy and Me so of course I will need to reread the first one to jog my memory

4. The Storyteller – Jodi Picoult

I don’t have all time favourites but if I did this would most certainly be at the top of the list! I’ve not read this beautiful book in a few years and it’s definitely a few years too long. Plus apparently, Jodi has a new book coming out later this year and you can never ever read too much Jodi Picoult in one year! 

5. The Diary of Anne Frank – Anne Frank

Boyfriend and I are going to Amsterdam next month and I’m looking forward to going to Anne Frank’s house. I think it’s only fair to reread her story before we go, I’ve not reread it in a few years so it’s still not on my goodreads read pile despite having read it before. 
Do you guys reread books often? What are you planned reread for this year? 

One thought on “Five books I want to REread in 2016

  1. Heddy says:

    I’m planning to reread Philosopher’s Stone again as well, for precisely the same reasons as you. Received the illustrated version as a Christmas present, and it’s so beautiful! I had a quick look at the whole book, but am planning to sit down and read through the whole story again while taking in the stunning illustrations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

