A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas

Where do I start to explain how wonderful this book is? I’m not sure I can even explain it. I absolutely loved this first installment of Sarah J Maas’ newest fantasy series, it exceeded my expectations and I went into ACOTAR with especially high expectations! 

    
A Court of Thorns and Roses follows Feyre as she is whisked off to live with the Fae as punishment for killing one of the Fae when hunting. As Feyre dreams of escaping, she learns that there are more important problems facing the Fae than her being in their lands.

A Court of Thorns and Roses is a well written and entertaining piece of Young Adult fantasy that any fantasy lover will devour quickly. They plot and the characters are well developed, I was falling in love with INSERT NAME from about three pages after I met him. A Court of Thorns and Roses was incredibly faced paced, I flew through the book in a few days and I was so hooked by the plot that I was picking the book up at every opportunity possible! 

I honestly can’t wait for the second novel to be released in May. I picked ACOTAR up to help fill the void until the next Throne of Glass novel is released in September but instead, it’s left me with a greater void and an even bigger yearning to read the next installment! 

Leave a Reply

