March TBR 

Surprise! Nicole sucked at her February TBR challenge…I’ve only read three books this year! What is happening? I don’t even have the excuse of being busy, I’ve just been doing things other than reading in my spare time. However, March seems like an excellent month to get back on track, doesn’t it? I’m going to give myself a realistic aim of reading two books this month and actually achieve this goal! 

Stardust – Neil Gaiman

I got this book for free on Kindle at the start of 2015 and I started reading it a while back but lost interest. I’m going to go back and actually finish the book, if not only to get it off of my ever increasing ‘current reads’ pile on Goodreads! I’m not sure why I wasn’t enjoying the book, as everyone I know has raved about it and about Neil Gaiman as an author. But I am willing to give it another go, or ultimately DNF it altogether! 

The Giver – Lois Lowry 

I purchased this book last year as one of the challenges for that years reading challenge but I never got round to picking it up. I’ve heard wonderful things about it so I want to get round to reading it this month. I will admit, I’ve got high hopes for the book, although I know nothing about it beyond the blurb and it’s been a while since I even read that!

What are your reading goals for this month? 

2 thoughts on “March TBR 

  1. Lulu says:

    I always overestimate my reading goals and end up having read very little. Time flies so fast! I also want to get my hands on the books you’re planning to read, I’m looking forward to see what your opinion about them is. My reading goals for March are to read Outlander, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and The Bone Clocks. And being more active on my blog.

    Like

  2. shamilahr says:

    And here I thought I was the only one behind on her reading goals! I swear, I’ve only managed to read 5 books this year! 😦

    My goal for March is at least 5 books so I can finally catch up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

