Flawed – Cecelia Ahern

Two disclaimers here, number one being that I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review and number two being that I am a huge Cecelia fan.

Due to being a huge Cecelia Ahern fan, of course I was going to jump at the chance to read her first Young Adult novel and it most certainly did not disappoint. My favourite genre by one of my favourite authors, it was always going to be an awesome read!

Flawed follows the story of Celestine and the perfection obsessed society that she and her family live in. People are whisked off and deemed flawed if they are seen to be acting against society and the best interests of its population. Only once Celestine makes a mistake and finds herself on trial for being “flawed” does she begin to see how flawed the society  and the Guild truly are.

Flawed is a well written, excellently developed, fast paced young adult novel. Celestine will become your best friend in a few pages and you’ll be gripped to find out what is going to happen. I couldn’t put the novel down, I found myself staying up until 3am to get it finished and I’m very excited about the second book in the series being released!

I honestly cannot praise Flawed and Cecelia Ahern. Such a good first Young Adult novel from an author and such a good first installment in a series!

Five out of Five stars! 

Leave a Reply

