April 2016 TBR

Hello! Apologies for being awol for a while, I seem to go through stages of being an excellent blogger and then a terrible blogger but thanks for sticking by me! Anyway, I’m back to tell all you lovely people what my reading plans for the month of April are, so without further ado, here we go!

Behind Closed Doors – B. A Paris

My sister read this book recently and then gave me the book, telling me it’s amazing and I need to read it as soon as possible so it’s first up on my list for this month. It’s about domestic abuse, but the true irony of the story is that the abusive husband is a lawyer who defends domestic abuse victims. I must admit, it sounds right up my alley and I am looking forward to reading it.

  
Allegiant – Veronica Roth

Guys, this is getting out of hand, I need to finish this book series. I don’t know why I am putting it off, I want to clear the books off of my shelf so I should just read it. I’m not a huge fan of the Divergent series as many of you know, but I want to finally finish it, just so I can say I’ve read it. I’m now at the stage where I’ve included it on my TBR posts so many times you guys are going to be telling me to get it off just so you don’t have to see it every month!

  
A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E Schwab

I’m slow to the book blogger and BookTube party on this one but I finally caved and bought it and I really want to get around to reading it this month. I love fantasy and I particularly love Young Adult fantasy so I know I am going to love reading A Darker Shade of Magic! I think I may be one of the last people on earth to actually read this book!

  
I normally include four books on my monthly TBR pile but I very rarely achieve that goal, so this month I’m leaving it at three and I will be reading three books. Mark my words *there is no forfeit in the event that I don’t complete said goal*

What are you guys reading this month? Did you love any of my books?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

