Five Books I Have to Buy

I know that I can’t be the only book blogger or book lover that has an ever growing TBR pile and the more I read, the more I want to buy more and more books. In order to curb my ever growing book buying habits, I decided to list the top five books I want to buy and that I am most looking forward to buying and reading.

Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys

I absolutely love Ruta Sepetys’ writing and I’ve been dying to get my hands on her latest novel since it was released earlier in the year. I honestly don’t know why I’ve not bought the book already, but I’m looking forward to buying it in the near future. It’s had nothing but good reviews and since Becky at CraftsandReads read it and loved it, I’ve been even more excited about reading it!

On The Other Side – Carrie Hope Fletcher

I am a huge Carrie Fletcher fan, she’s one of my favourite YouTubers. Of course when I found out she was releasing a book, I knew I had to get it. I’ve no idea what it’s about, but I am very excited about it’s release and I will be buying it soon, probably pre-ordering before the end of the week!

A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J Maas

Oh guys, I’m so freaking excited about the release of A Court of Mist and Fury. I love Sarah J Maas’ two current series, so the release of the next instalments in the two series this year is very exciting. And I know that I’m not the only book blogger that’s excited about the upcoming release.

After You – JoJo Moyes

I absolutely loved Me Before You and I was extremely excited about the release of the sequel, but I’ve never actually bought it. I need to buy it soon, along with a box of tissues of course because I’m sure it will be an emotional ride!

Civil War – Marvel Comics

I really, really want to read the Civil War comics before the third Captain America film comes out but comic books are always super expensive so I’ve been putting it off and putting it off and now I’m regretting that decision. I WILL BUY IT!

What books do you  desperately need to add to your TBR pile?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Five Books I Have to Buy

  1. Lulu's House of Books says:

    I also want to get my hands on On the Other Side! At the moment, I’d really like to buy Hawk and The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, but I lack the money D:

    Like

Leave a Reply

