I’m Addicted

Okay, I think it’s time I finally admit it and put it into writing at the same time, I am completely and totally addicted to crocheting. It’s my night time relaxation after a day at work, and it’s my favourite way to spend the day when I have a day off work. I love it, I’ve become addicted to buying crochet magazines, pinning crochet patterns on pinterest and I spend hours at night scrolling through Instagram hashtags (my favourite is definitely #crochettherapy, although #crochetersofinstagram is equally as good).

  
Seriously, crocheting is taking over my life, I’ve barely read anything this year in comparison to previous years because I spend every spare minute with my hook in my hand. I’m not complaining (maybe a little bit) because this time last year, I didn’t even have a hobby, let alone one that I was so addicted too. But I am complaining, because wool is expensive but everything you can make is so beautiful and there is nothing more satisfying than creating something amazing out of a ball of wool, a crochet hook and a few hours of your time.

  
I’ve already decided that everyone (well, my close relatives and friends) are going to be getting little crocheted somethings in with their Christmas presents this year. Although, we shall see how that one pans out further down the year! I’ve already made boyfriend a little something as a random present, and I will post that on here once it’s fully complete and photographed.
Now, what should I make next, a crocheted crochet basket and an awesome and exceptionally warm looking bobble hat?

One thought on “I’m Addicted

  1. @eBook_Girl says:

    I am new to crochet and before I spent my free time reading. So now I like to listen to audio books as I crochet. Audible has a subscription and you get two credits each month for subscribing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

