Reality

When I was little, I always thought that when I moved out life would be awesome, you could have whatever you want for dinner and you could spend all day watching tv and movies. The reality is different.

I’ve lived on my own before when I was at uni but I was only responsible for one room, not a whole house so it’s a little bit different. Now my days off are filled with piles of washing, cleaning my car, doing a food shop and filling up on petrol. Cleaning the bathroom, changing bedding and spending the day cooking for the upcoming week. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love living with boyfriend and I’m almost, finally fully unpacked, but the reality of being an adult and living away from home is a lot different to my childhood expectations! 

  
Anyway, I’m off to blitz my todo list! Up first, hang out my washing…oh how fun my day is going to be! 

Leave a Reply

