The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness

Look at who is back with a book review! Long time, no review guys!

The Knife of Never Letting Go is the first audiobook I’ve listened to since I was a kid. I was a little weirded out to begin with, I didn’t particularly think that the narrator’s voice suited the book but in the end I loved the book and I thought the narrator was perfect.

It’s hard to write a review about an audiobook because I don’t really feel like I’ve actually read the book as such.

I thought the book was well written, I found myself looking forward to my commute home from work everyday, just so I could listen to the book again. I had to limit myself to an hour a day do I didn’t fly through the book too quickly. The characters were well developed and although Todd is only about 13, I didn’t find him too immature as a main character. Manchie was by far my favourite character, Patrick Ness captured beautifully the relationship between man and dogs.

I love Patrick Ness as an author and I’d been dying to read the Chaos Walking trilogy for months and I’m so glad I finally got round to it!

I’ve already downloaded the second book in the series and I’m looking forward to starting it on my Monday commute. When do you listen to your audiobooks?

Leave a Reply

