Healthy Habits

Welcome back to my healthy habits series! Despite the fact that it’s been so long, I’ve been doing not too badly on the healthy front but I could certainly use a kick up the bum to get me going in a higher gear. 


Boyfriend and I have been loving being back out on the bikes whenever the weather permits and I’ve bought some new running gear to try to keep me motivated (although I’ve not been out for a run this week!) 

Because we are in the middle of moving house and my life is hectic at the moment, this weeks healthy habits are going to be focused onorganisation! I really struggle with being organised and it does lead me to have some unhealthy habits developing!

1. Make lunch the night before – I do different shifts at work so I can be away at 5.45am and I don’t want to make lunch at 5am! I need to start making my lunch the night before so I stop spending money on crappy, unhealthy lunches! 

2. Take my bottle everywhere – I’m so bad for not taking my water bottle on days out and the spending money on fizzy juice instead. It’s unhealthy and it’s not helping me save money! 

3. Write a shopping list – this is something boyfriend and I are getting better at, we are writing down things we need for the week ahead and we are getting better at meal planning too. Keep doing it, Nicole!

That’s all I’m setting myself this week, I feel like I need to get my healthy eating on track again before I need to focus more on my fitness. I don’t know how but the eating has lapsed but I’m centring my attention on that for the moment! 

Leave a Reply

