That Friday Feeling – 10 things to love

Happy Friday! So I’m actually working today and tomorrow, so I don’t yet have the Friday Feeling. However, I’m on holiday for a week as of tomorrow, so I’ll share in your happiness early! To celebrate, I thought I would share with you 10 things to be grateful for this Friday (or at least 10 things I’m grateful for!)

1. Plants (Nature really) 

They give us oxygen and they are pretty, what else do I need to say?

2.  Friends 


Because what are weekends for if not for hanging out with friends and having a good time? 

3. Family 


Sunday’s especially are family time for me, particularly because it means I get to see this squishy face! (Disclaimer: Deacon is totally my favourite family member) 

4. Health 

I appreciate that not everyone has good health, but for those of us who are lucky enough, we need to appreciate it a lot more than we do.

5. Safety

Let’s be honest, we live in a world where there are wars and other horrors happening all over the place. Do you ever take a moment to sit and appreciate the fact that for the most part, you’re protected from all the horror going on? 

6. Food

Did you have food at some point today or yesterday? Isn’t that something to be thankful for but something we never think about? So many people go hungry and we’re here with lots of food.

6. Running water

Do you know how many people don’t have access to clean, running water? We take it for granted that when we turn on the tap, clear and drinkable water will come pouring out! 

7. A flushing toilet

Some people still have to use a whole in the ground, so be thankful that you have an indoor toilet that flushes all your waste away! 

8. Shelter. 

We all walk past the homeless and very few people ever give. What if it were you sleeping outside every night in the freezing cold?


9. Education

I went to school for FREE! For thirteen years, I got my education for free and then I had the opportunity to go to university for FREE (thanks Scottish government!)


10. Money
Do you ever take a moment to appreciate what you have in life? We’re all so quick to moan about everything that is wrong, but we don’t often take time to appreciate what we actually have! 

Leave a Reply

