December Book Haul

I’ve not done a book haul in a while because I’ve been trying to behave, however, it turns out that by not buying new books it makes me not want to read. So this month I caved and I bought a lot, in the hopes that it would make me want to read again and enjoy reading again!

  1. Someday, Someday, Maybe – Lauren Graham

This was my audible purchase for last month but I only got around to spending the token this month! I will admit it was entirely fuelled by the new episodes of the Gilmore Girls. I’ve actually got no clue what the book is about but I love Lauren Graham and I’ve heard great things about the book, so I took the plunge. Plus it’s narrated by Lauren Graham so it’s going to be great to listen to!

2. The Well of Ascension – Brandon Sanderson

I’ve had my eye on the second instalment in the Mistborn series for a while now but it’s always expensive so I’ve never bought it. However, I found books 2, 3 and 4 for £2 each in my local charity shop so I snatched them all up instantly and proceeded to tell the cashier what an absolute bargain the book were! They don’t even look like they’ve been read!

3. The Hero of Ages – Brandon Sanderson

As I said, £2! Who could resist that?

4. Alloy of Law – Brandon Sanderson

Again, £2! I’ve got a lot of epic fantasy to read!

Have you read any of the books in my haul? Have you got any recommendations of books to buy in the next month?

Leave a Reply

