My 2017 Goals

Okay, so I’m super late with this blog post, because it’s almost February, but these aren’t really resolutions as such but more goals that I want to aim towards for the rest of the year. I don’t often talk about much else but books and reading on my blog, with the occasional travel blog post but I wanted to tell you guys all about my 2017 goals.

1. Waste Less Money – As a society, I think we spend too much money on things we don’t actually need. Do you really need the lastest model of iPhone, or are you just buying it to be ‘cool’ and ‘trendy’? I’m as guilty as everyone for this, I waste so much money on shopping that I don’t need. My biggest money waster – buying lunch at work

2. Use Less Plastic – I am a huge eco-warrior and I want to take environmentalism a little further this year and I aim to do that buy consuming less plastic throughout the year. I’ve been spurred on by the #zerowaste and #lessplastic on Instagram and so far I’ve been doing quite well. I’ve been carrying my water bottle with me all the time, I’ve been buying individual fruits and veg and I’ve been thinking more about what I’m eating and buying more and the plastic-free alternatives (or lack thereof). I think it’s important to be aware of what we use and buy and how big a role plastic plays in our lives and the impact it has on the earth, our health and the health of the planet for future generations.

 

So that’s my two little goals for 2017, I’ll keep you posted as I go about the trials and tribulations of not necessarily going #zerowaste, but certainly going #lesswaste and #lessplastic

Leave a Reply

