Always With Love – Giovanna Fletcher

I’ve been thinking about how to write this book review, because I love Giovanna Fletcher, as a human, as a YouTuber and as an author. But I just didn’t enjoy Always With Love. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Billy and Me and I can’t say that I was very excited about reading the sequel. However, I don’t want to come across as mean or hateful in this review.

I love romance and chick lit, but this book and it’s prequel Billy and Me are not my cup of tea. I didn’t find the story appealing, I didn’t connect very well with the characters and I wasn’t gripped by the writing. I took forever to read this book, because I couldn’t find the urge to pick the book up and read.

My main problem with Always With Love, and Billy and Me is the character of Billy. He’s not my idea of a romantic interest; the relationship between Billy and Sophie is not healthy, there is very little trust and respect between the two of them and it annoys me so much. I don’t ‘desire’ to have Billy as a boyfriend, I wouldn’t even want him as a friend. They way that Sophie and Billy treat each other is exceptionally immature.

That’s all I’m going to say about Billy and Me because the more I think about it, the more problems I find with the book. I’m sure plenty of people will have loved this book, it just wasn’t for me. Having said that, I love Giovanna Fletcher’s other novels and I would highly recommend Dream a Little Dream to every reader!

One thought on “Always With Love – Giovanna Fletcher

Leave a Reply

