Winter Skincare

I know everyone complains about their skin in winter, this year my skin has been terrible. It’s so dry from my workplace and from outdoor activities and I cannot seen to get it moisturiser and feeling healthy. I’ve been spotty recently as well so I thought I would do a little blog post updating you of all the changes to my skincare routine.

As throughout the summer months, I’ve been using my trusty Simple cleanser and toner in the morning to clean my face before doing my make-up.

dsc_0121

I’ve also been using the Simple Oil Balancing Moisturiser in the morning to try to combat my spot bteakouts. I love this moisturiser and it leaves my skin feeling super soft in the morning. Then I do my make up as normal.

dsc_0124

I’ve stopped using my facewash every morning, but instead use it only when I shower (every other day) and when I use the facewash, I skip cleansing and toning as I find that makes my skin breakout more. However, on days where I have been using a facewash, I’ve been sticking to Simple’s oil balancing one.

At night time, I’ve changed my routine a lot. I’ve started using a lot more products at night to try and get my skin feeling and looking healthy again. Firstly, I’ve changed to using Clinique’s Take The Day Off cleansing balm to remove my make up. I love how fresh, clean and soft this makes my face feel and since I’ve started using it, I’ve noticed my breakouts have calmed down a little. What I also like about the cleansing balm is that you use a washcloth to remove the balm so I’m using a lot less disposable face pads and it doesn’t feel so harsh on my skin.

dsc_0114

Next, I’ve been using Superdrug’s facial oil, which smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling incredible. Even in the morning, my skin is feeling more hydrated! What I like about the oil is that although it is an oil, it’s not too greasy and it doesn’t leave a residue like a few of the other facial oils I’ve tried.

dsc_0112

Then comes my No.7 night cream. My sister raved about the New No.7 night creams to me a while ago and I thought I would pick one up and see if it was any good. I love it, although I am not overly keen on the smell of the cream. However, I can get over that when it leaves my skin feeling so soft and healthy.

dsc_0119

For the rest of my body, I’ve been using my trusty Aveeno body lotion which is always my go to moisturiser. I have always been and will always be a loyal Aveeno lover. I swear by the stuff.

It seems to be working so far, I feel like my skin is healthier and it certainly feels a lot softer. I’ve been using my new products and routine for a couple of weeks now so the breakouts haven’t cleared fully, but I am hoping the spots will soon disappear.

*Disclaimer, this post is not sponsored by any brands, all opinions are my own and the products are my genuine favourites

Leave a Reply

