March TBR Pile

Hello!

I didn’t do quite as well with my reading in February as I would have liked (I only read ONE book, what!?), so I’m hoping to get back on track again this month. I’m not giving myself too big of a goal, but I really want to get back into listening to audiobooks on my commute, so hopefully that will help to up my reading game!

1. Wild – Cheryl Strayed: Does this count as cheating because I started this is February, but I’m hoping to finish this audiobook this month. I’m loving it so far, the narrator’s voice is so relaxing (which probably doesn’t make it the commuter audiobook). I like how the narrative combines the walking and adventure with the stories about the past so seamlessly.

2. Charlotte’s Web – E.B White: Okay, so this definitely counts as cheating. I started reading this at the very start of February, but I left it at my parent’s house when I stayed over for the weekend and I’ve only just got it back this weekend. I’m loving it so far, it’s terrible that I’ve never read such a popular and classic child’s book before. I need to finish it this month!

3. Happy Mum, Happy Baby – Giovanna Fletcher: Is it weird that I purchased this book, despite not having a child, nor having any intention of having children at any point in the near future? Having said that, I’m very excited to listen to Giovanna narrate her way through her trials and tribulations of parenting!

4. If You’re Lucky – Yvonne Prinz: Okay, so this is terrible of me but I received this book months and months ago for review and I’ve still not managed to get round to picking this book up. So, I think it’s time to perhaps finally get round to reading. I don’t even remember what the book is about, but I’m planning on leaving it like that because I like a surprise read every now and again!

What books are you planning on reading this month?

Leave a Reply

